Beach Buns, our new ugly and chubby baby, is out ! Ladies and gentlemen, our brand new single has just hit the stores!
As we are working on getting a new album together, we are also collecting photos and what not, to put on  The goal is that here you can view previously unseen footage, photographs and videos of numerous gigs, sessions and releases. Some of the stuff is pretty much what you’d expect, but there are also loads of photographs and artefacts from the band’s own personal collections.
You can also read reviews from Norway and abroad, engross yourself in the reproduction of a substantial number of magazine and newspaper articles and also listen to and view a great deal of audio and video footage, some of which is fairly familiar, but a lot of completely new and exclusive to this site. We’re also building a Discography section with details of every single Cloroform release embedded within this ever-growing section as well as the occasional unique perspective or story that may be assciated with it.
As you can appreciate, for a band who formed in 1997 and have been incredibly busy since, this is a LOT of stuff to collate and present. For this reason, we plan to do it in instalments and are pleased to present the first year and a half of Cloroform’s existence.


NEW NEWS!! Welcome to our new site! Yes, it has been a long time coming. We apologize that there’s still some sections still under development, but we really wanted to give you something special as soon as we could. We’ve been working hard night and day gearing up for the many things we have in store for you. And it seems like everything just might come together. That’s about it for now. We hope to see you soon!!

Børge Fjordheim- Drums & vocals
Øyvind Storesund – Double bass & vocals
John Erik Kaada – Clavinets & vocals

By tearing elements from every corner of the greatest music in the world, Cloroform has created a pretty special universe for themselves. An apocalyptic concoction of furious drums, damaging but sensitive bass lines, atom-splitting clavinet riffs and vocals that range from visceral growls to decibel-decimating screeches.

It’s unpredictable, split-second changes, blasts of two second-long drum-explotions, and lupine screams onto spazzed-out keyboards that sounds totally inhumane. The band is an intersection where deathmetal and barbiedolls…. run stop signs at 100 mph and explode into one and other! 

Børge Fjordheim explains: “It’s unscripted, un-everything, It’s a walk into our perversed, hilarious, ridiculous, fire breathing, retarded, playfull and mindless lives. It’s a very candid, sincere perception of us”

07 Apr 2016 Stavanger, NO TBA TBA
08 Apr 2016 Oslo Nasjonal Jazzscene Nasjonal Jazzscene Buy ticket
09 Apr 2016 TBA, NO TBA TBA
14 Apr 2016 Aarhus, DK Atlas Atlas
15 Apr 2016 Copenhagen, DK KB18 KB18
16 Apr 2016 Ålborg, DK Studenterhuset Studenterhuset
17 Apr 2016 Odense, DK Posten Posten



 hey friends, We are still… working on our new album, and we are not satisfied just yet. Our new album is undoubtedly destined to be a classic and stand the test of time. And the plan is to release the songs one-by-one in the months to come. This is definitely not the Cloroform you have heard before. Still, one thing has remained the same, the our precarious bite, as well as a bravery to not play by the rules.
 Whether Cloroform inspired you,  pissed on everything dear to you, smashed your vinyl-collection or sexed your girlfriend,  the name Cloroform alone will continue to provoke some sort of reaction for years to come. 





For booking or any other information, feel free to get in touch!
Direct contact  : email
Booking : Musikkprofil – email
ph : .:  +47 99 25 33 93